Term Dates & Timetables

 

 Term Dates 2020/21

 

 

Autumn Term

 

Begins                                   Tuesday 1st Septermber 2020

 

Half Term                             Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020

 

Ends                                     Friday 18th December 2020

 

 

 

Spring Term

 

 Begins                               Monday 4th January 2021 

 

Half Term                          Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021

 

Ends                                  Friday 26th March 2021

 

 

Summer Term

 

Begins                               Monday 12th April 2021

 

Half Term                         Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021

 

Ends                                  Tuesday 20th July 2021

 

 

PD Days

 

Tuesday 1st September 2020

 

Wednesday 2nd September 2020 

 

Monday 4th January 2021

 

Monday 19th July 2021

 

Tuesday 20th July 2021

                     

 

 

 

 Term Dates 2021/22

 

Autumn Term

 

Begins                              Wednesday 1st September 2021

 

Half term                         Monday 25th October 2021 to Friday 29th October 2021

 

Ends                                 Friday 17th December 2021

 

 

Spring Term

 

Begins                            Tuesday 4th January 2022

 

Half term                       Monday 21st February 2022 to Friday 25th February 2022

 

Ends                               Friday 8th April 2022

 

 

Summer Term

 

Begins                             Monday 25th April 2022

 

Half Term                       Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022

 

Ends                               Thursday 21st July 2022      

 

 

PD Days

 

Wednesday 1st September 2021

 

Thursday 2nd September 2021

 

Friday 3rd September 2021

 

Tuesday 4th January 2022

 

Thursday 21st July 2022

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

           

 

 

 

Enrichment

We believe that enrichment opportunities are an essential part of our pupils’ education.  Three afternoons a week after end of the formal day there will opportunities for pupils to access a programme of curriculum enrichment activities.  For those who are able to integrate into the Academy pupils will be able to access the Samuel Ward enrichment programme and choose from over 60 after school activities and clubs. Enrichment will also be offered within the Churchill environment.