The Governing Body

Meet the Governors

The school governors are local people representing the parents and public in important matters involving the school.  The governors, in co-operation with the headteacher, are concerned with the educational facilities, the maintenance of the school building, the appointment of staff, and the general administration of the school curriculum. The day-to-day details of teaching and management are the responsibility of the headteacher and the teaching staff.

Regular meetings are held, which coupled with frequent visits to the school, mean that the Governing Body is able to carry out their growing responsibilities. 

The Governing Body has decided not to have any committees.


Governing Body Membership


Mrs Denise O’Brien    

Mrs Rosie Smithson    

Mr Pat Hanlon 

Mrs Kirsty Richards

Mrs Georgina Ellis 

Mrs Debbie Richardson

Mrs Paula Allen

Mr Rob Ballard


Churchill School Governors can be contacted via the school address:

Churchill Special Free School

Chalkstone Way